intestines coming right up

29 Sep


Lately I’ve been working on a series of intestines, which I’ll have photographed by the end of October hopefully. Now don’t be grossed out. Whereas the spine is inherently elegant, I’ve found my way of representing the small intestine in a beautiful manner. Life springs forth from it and if you know anyone that would care to in on my prayer experiment with the Spirit let me know (especially if they are struggling with intestinal difficulties!).

I’ve finished a small series of drawings and will now begin painting and printing from them. Eventually I would love to have people come and gently touch my work…perhaps I’ll have my own little “open studio” night. What do you think? If I publicized it would you stop by?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

